Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch (German)

La Fornace – a Tuscany dreamplace

We have a motto in life: to do what you like is freedom, but to like what you do is happiness….

Our personal concern is to give you an unforgettable, enchanting holiday and to make your stay with us as pleasant and relaxing as possible, to help you with words and deeds, if necessary or desired …that you, like our regular guests, come as strangers
and leave as friends…

We look forward to your visit.
Do you have any questions? Click here for the contact form

Our houses in a dreamlike landscape

Our holiday flats are located in the middle of the unspoilt landscape of Tuscany Maremma, with its picturesque country houses, immersed in the evergreen unique Mediterranean scrub forest. Gentle hills, full of fragrant broom and olive trees, lose themselves in the wide horizon …. that is soft light in pastel shades, that is endless space, kilometres of sandy beaches with crystal-clear water, breathtaking sunsets, beautiful sunflower fields to paint, that is Tuscany to dream about …

Art culture and everything that is fun on your holiday …

For art and culture enthusiasts, there is so much on offer that one holiday is certainly not enough to see it all. Since we are in the centre of the ancient Etruscan culture, it is not far to excavations and ancient sites, e.g. Vetulonia, Populonia, Roselle, Vulci, Tarquinia etc..

Of course, the dream cities of Massa Marrittima, Siena, Florence, Lucca, the places famous for their excellent wine such as Montelacino with its famous Brunello or Montepulciano or the hot sulphur springs/spas of Saturnia are not to be forgotten. Even the magnificent city of Rome can be visited for a day trip from here.
Those who indulge more in sports and leisure activities will certainly also get their money’s worth here. In 15-20 minutes you will be at our beautiful coast with kilometres of wide sandy beaches like those in Castiglione della Pescaia and Punta Ala, romantic bathing bays, picturesque little coastal towns, with a wide range of sports like kite surfing and surfing, horse riding along the beach or through shady chestnut woods and a funky nightlife in Castiglione and Puntone.

If you still want to dine like ‘God in Italy’ and taste our excellent wines of the wine-growing area “Montereggio di Massa Marittima”, you will find some outstanding restaurants in the vicinity, such as “Il Mulino” which is only 600m away from us… you can also leave the car there and go there on foot, then it doesn’t matter if you have drunk a glass more of the delicious red wine at there ; o)

Secluded yet so close

Spend a long evening in the cosy fishing village of Castiglione della Pescaia with its many restaurants, street cafes, boutiques and its lively life on the street after sunset….a visit to the picturesque town of Massa Marittima with one of the most beautiful cathedral squares in Italy is also worthwhile in any case.

The nearest large shopping centre is in Bagno di Gavorrano, about 8 kilometres from us. The village has a very well equipped supermarket (Coop), a pharmacy, petrol station, hairdresser, various small shops and restaurants. For shopping fans the weekly markets in Follonica and Grosseto are a must…

You can also spend a nice, quiet day at the Lago dell’accesa, a bathing lake with its own spring, with beautiful, crystal clear and soft water. It can be reached from our house in 15 minutes by car. A wonderful pleasure…..

An absolute must is a visit to the Parco dei Tarocchi, the beautiful sculpture garden of the artist Nikki de Saint Phalle in the very south of Tuscany, near Capalbio.

Enjoy the perfect symbiosis of nature and sport activities

To the beautiful sandy beaches of Puntone, Cala Violina, Cala Felice, Cala Martina and the several kilometres long city beach “Lido” of Follonica it is about 18 km and to Punta Ala with its coast framed by pine forest about 30 km…here the surfer’s heart beats faster….

A wonderful excursion by boat to the island of Giglio, to Elba, Pianosa with a stay at the most beautiful beaches and much more remains a highlight of your holiday, you should definitely take part…simply fantastic…

Within easy reach of “La Fornace” are two of the most beautiful and exclusive golf courses in Italy: the Punta Ala Golf Club (directly on the sea) is about 30 km away, the Club Toscana Il Pelagone about 10 km. The 18-hole courses, which can be played all year round, are embedded in vineyards and olive groves and are a challenge for some golfers from a technical and tactical point of view.

Tuscany is also famous for its many thermal spas. Even the Etruscans and the Romans appreciated the beneficial properties of the hot springs. This is why this area is so suitable for a holiday outside the summer season. Here you can combine culture, wellness and culinary delights into an unforgettable experience.

Our Podere is equipped with central heating and in the two large flats primo and secondo there is an open fireplace. Therefore our house is also suitable for stays in the cooler season, e.g. for golfers, cultural stays, mountain bikers and for people who want to spend part of the winter in the south.

Loading...
Das kleine Ferienparadies in der Toskana2018-08-01T12:45:06+00:00

La Fornace – Die Toskana zum Träumen

Unsere Ferienwohnungen liegen mitten in der unberührten Landschaft der Toskana Maremma, mit ihren malerischen Landhäusern, versunken im immergrünen einzigartigen mittelmeerländischen Buschwald. Sanfte Hügel, voll duftendem Ginster und Olivenbäumen, verlieren sich am weiten Horizont …. das ist sanftes Licht in Pastelltönen, das ist unendliche Weite, kilometerlange Sandstrände mit glasklarem Wasser, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge, zum malen schöne Sonnenblumenfelder, das ist die Toscana zum träumen….

Kunst-Kultur und alles was im Urlaub Spass macht…

Für Kunst- und Kulturbegeisterte wird soviel angeboten, dass ein Urlaub sicher nicht ausreicht, um alles gesehen zu haben. Da wir ja mitten im Zentrum der antiken Etruskerkultur sind, ist es zu Ausgrabungen, antiken Stätten nicht weit, z.B. Vetulonia, Populonia, Roselle, Vulci, Tarquinia etc.

Natürlich sind die Traumstädte Massa Marrittima, Siena, Florenz, Lucca, die Orte welche berühmt sind für Ihren hervorragenden Wein wie Montelacino mit seinem berühmten Brunello oder Montepulciano oder die heissen Schwefelquellen/Thermen von Saturnia nicht zu vergessen. Selbst die herrliche Stadt Rom kann man für einen Tagausflug von hier aus besuchen.
Wer mehr dem Sport und Freizeitaktivitäten frönt, kommt hier sicher auch auf seine Kosten. In 15-20 Minuten sind Sie direkt an unserer wunderschönen Küste mit kilometerlangen breiten Sandstränden, wie Sie in Castiglione della Pescaia und Punta Ala vorhanden sind, romantischen Badebuchten, pittoresken kleinen Küstenorten, mit einem grossem Sportangebot wie Kitsurfen und surfen, reiten am Strand entlang oder durch schattige Kastanienwälder und einem flippigen Nachtleben in Castiglione und Puntone.

Wer noch wie ‚Gott in Italien‘ speisen und unsere hervorragenden Weine des Weinanbaugebietes“Montereggio di Massa Marittima“ degustieren möchte, findet in der näheren Umgebung einige herausragende Restaurants , wie das „Il Mulino“ das nur 600m von uns entfernt ist… da kann man dann auch mal das Auto stehen lassen und zu Fuss hingehen, dann macht es auch nichts, wenn man mal ein Glas mehr von dem leckeren Rotwein bei Salvatore getrunken hat…; o)

Abgeschieden – und doch so nah

Verbringen Sie einen langen Abend im gemütlichen Fischerort Castiglione della Pescaia mit seinen vielen Restaurants, Strassencafes, Boutiquen und seinem quirligen Leben auf der Strasse nach Sonnenuntergang….auch ein Besuch des pittoresken Ortes Massa Marittima mit einem der schönsten Domplätze Italiens lohnt sich in jedem Fall.

Die nächste grössere Einkaufsmöglichkeit ist im Ort Bagno di Gavorrano ca. 8 Kilometer von uns entfernt. Der Ort verfügt über einen sehr gut ausgestatteten Supermarkt ( Coop), eine Apotheke, Tankstelle, Friseur, diverse kl. Läden und Restaurants. Für Shoppingfans sind die Wochenmärkte in Follonica und Grosseto ein Muß…

Sie können auch einen schönen, ruhigen Tag am Lago dell’accesa verbringen, einem Badesee mit eigener Quelle, mit wunderschönem, glasklaren und weichem Wasser. Von unserem Haus in 15 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Ein herrliches Vergnügen…..

Ein absolutes Muss ist ein Besuch im Parco dei Tarocchi, dem wunderschönen Skulpturengarten der Künstlerin Nikki de Saint Phalle ganz im Süden der Toskana, bei Capalbio.

Geniessen Sie die perfekte Symbiose aus Natur und Sport

Zu den schönen Sandstränden von Puntone, Cala Violina ,Cala Felice, Cala Martina und dem mehrere Kilometer langen Stadtstrand „Lido“ von Follonica sind es ca. 18 km und nach Punta Ala mit seinem von Pinienwald eingerahmten Küste ca. 30 km..hier schlägt das Surferherz höher…

Ein wunderbarer Ausflug mit dem Boot auf die Insel Giglio, nach Elba, Pianosa mit Aufenthalt an den schönsten Stränden u.v.m  bleibt ein Highlight in Ihrem Urlaub, unbedingt einmal mitmachen…einfach traumhaft…

In gut erreichbarer Nähe von „La Fornace“ liegen zwei der schönsten, exklusivsten Golfplätze Italiens.Der Golfclub Punta Ala (direkt am Meer) ist ca.30 km entfernt, der Club Toscana Il Pelagone ca.10 km. Die ganzjährig bespielbaren 18-Loch Plätze liegen eingebettet in Weinberge und Olivenhaine und sind für manche Golfer in technischer wie taktischer Sicht eine Herausforderung.

Die Toskana ist ausserdem berühmt für ihre vielen Thermal-Bäder. Schon die Etrusker und die Römer wussten die wohltuenden Eigenschaften der heissen Quellen zu schätzen. Daher eignet sich diese Gegend auch so gut für einen Urlaub ausserhalb der Sommersaison. Hier kann man Kultur, Wellness und kulinarische Freuden zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis vereinen.

Unsere Podere ist mit einer Zentralheizung ausgestattet, sowie in den beiden grossen Wohnungen primo und secondo ist jeweils ein offener Kamin vorhanden. Deshalb eignet sich unser Haus auch für Aufenthalte in der kühleren Jahreszeit, z.B. für Golfer, Kulturaufenthalte, Mountainbiker und für Leute, welche einen Teil des Winters im Süden verbringen möchten.